Soul Remnants


Soul Remnants band photo

Hailing from the outskirts of Boston, MA, Soul Remnants began to form in 2003 with Thomas Preziosi on guitar and Mitch Fletcher on vocals. They aimed to combine the raw intensity of American death metal with Scandinavian black metal. After a number of demos, the debut album "Plague of the Universe" was self released on December 11th 2009. It was produced by acclaimed producer Peter Rutcho at his Damage Studios.

Following the release of the debut album, Ryan Murphy joined on bass, Chad Fisher on second guitar, and Colin Conway on drums. The band again entered the studio with Peter Rutcho and created their second full length album entitled "Black and Blood" which built upon the already sturdy metal foundations of the debut. The group upped the intensity and performance while maintaining a nod to the old school masters of death and black metal. "Black and Blood" was released October 31st, 2013 on indie label HPGD Productions, to much critical acclaim. This record saw the band embark on their first over seas tour in support of the album (Devouring Europe tour 2015). The song "Dead Black (Heart of Ice)" appears in the hit video game Rock Band 4, and is the game's heaviest song.

In 2016, Soul Remnants returned to the studio to create their third full length album, titled "Ouroboros". A concept album revolving around a futuristic, dystopic war amongst all mankind, "Ouroboros" is the band's most ambitious recording to date. It is more dynamic than its predecessors, while still maintaining the uniquely crushing style that Soul Remnants have cultivated over their careers. Soul Remnants inked a deal with Entertainment One/ Lifeblood for the release of "Ouroboros" in 2017.

Soul Remnants have shared the stage with notable bands such as Nile, Obituary, Suffocation, Unearth, Revocation, Lock Up, Deceased, Master, Goat Whore and Rotten Sound.

    Soul Remnants is:

  • Mitch Fletcher - Vocals
  • Tom Preziosi - Guitar
  • Chad Fisher - Guitar
  • Ryan Murphy - Bass
  • Colin Conway - Drums


Evans Drumheads Pro-Mark Drumsticks D'Addario Guitar Strings


Entertainment One logo LifeBlood logo